header 1

Launched in 2014, the iC3™ Life Science Summit was founded to serve as a forum for leaders to discuss strategic issues, exhibit the broad spectrum of North Texas life science products and services, and to network with each other so as to grow business through collaborative efforts.
Attendees range from the startup community through large multinationals representing industry sectors such as biotech, pharma, healthcare companies, academic research institutions, innovators, and leaders. Also attending will be business development executives, vendor partners, investors, and talent seeking new opportunities.


The Dennis Stone Award is presented annually to an individual who has positively impacted quality of life by raising awareness and funds for life science research, who has impacted innovation to bring discoveries to commercial relevance, and who has given back to their community and those in the scientific field as a supporter, mentor, leader, or educator.

Past recipients of the Dennis Stone Award

2015 – Phil Ralston, CEO and Co-Founder of MacuCLEAR

2016 – Dennis K. Stone, Chief Scientific Officer of Remeditex Ventures

2017 – Lyda Hill, Philanthropist and Entrepreneur

2018 – Darlene Boudreaux, Executive Director (Retired), TECH Fort Worth


Successful entrepreneur and investor Paul Dorman named bionorthTX™ 2019 Dennis K. Stone Award Recipient

DALLAS, TEXAS, Sep 3, 2019 /PRNewswire/ — bionorthTX™, the trade association representing the life sciences industry in North Texas, announced that Paul Dorman, pharma entrepreneur, investor, and philanthropist, is the recipient of the 2019 Dennis K. Stone Award which recognizes an individual for his/her contributions to improving quality of life.